Committee Members


This post has been archived and contains information that may be out of date.


Pamela Allen, RN, MSN, CEN
Director, Emergency Department/Critical Care/Emergency Services
Redlands Community Hospital, Redlands


Rose Colangelo, RN, MSN, CEN
Patient Care Manager, Emergency Department
Scripps Memorial Hospital La Jolla, La Jolla


Annette Austin
ED Manager
Sharp Memorial Hospital, San Diego

Christopher Childress, BSN, RN, CEN
Director, Emergency Department Newport Beach
Hoag Memorial Hospital Presbyterian, Newport Beach

Neal Cline, RN, JD, CFRN
Trauma Program Manager
Enloe Medical Center – Esplanade Campus, Chico

Connie Cunningham, RN, MSN
Executive Director
Loma Linda University Health, Loma Linda

Joyce Eden
Director, Emergency Department
Saint Agnes Medical Center, Fresno

Melanie Gawlik, RN, MSN
Director of Trauma Service
Scripps Memorial Hospital La Jolla, La Jolla

Fred Hawkins
Director of Emergency Services
Ridgecrest Regional Hospital, Ridgecrest

Cheryl Heaney, RN, DNP
Director, Emergency Department
St. Joseph’s Medical Center, Stockton

Marlena Montgomery, MBA, MSN, RN, CEN
Chief Nursing Officer
Sharp Memorial Hospital, Coronado

Rupy Sandhu
Emergency Department Nurse Director
UC Davis Medical Center, Sacramento

Jacqueline Saucier, PhD, MBA, MSN
District Director of Clinical Operations Improvement, Palomar Health
Palomar Medical Center Poway, Poway

Karen Sharp, RN, MSN
Director, Emergency Services & Advanced Wound Healing Center
Saddleback Medical Center, Laguna Hills

Carla Spencer, MSN, RN, CCRN
Director, Emergency Services
Salinas Valley Memorial Healthcare System, Salinas

Claude Stang, RN, BSN, MA, CEN
Associate Director, Emergency Department
Cedars-Sinai, Los Angeles

Jason Zepeda
Director, Performance Improvement
Hoag Hospital Irvine, Newport Beach


Tricia Blocher
Deputy Director, Emergency Preparedness Office
California Department of Public Health, Sacramento

David Duncan, MD
EMS Authority, Rancho Cordova

Ross Fay
Executive Director
California Association of Air Medical Services, Walnut Creek

John Montalbano
Section Chief, Emergency Preparedness Disaster Response
California Department of Public Health, Sacramento

Eric Morikawa
Chief, Field Operations Branch, Region II
California Department of Public Health, Sacramento

Chi Perlroth, MD, FACEP
Assistant Medical Director, Emergency Department
California ACEP, Walnut Creek

James Pierson
Vice President/COO
Medic Ambulance Service, Vallejo

Carl Scheuerman, FACHE
Compliance Officer, Seismic Compliance Unit
Office of Statewide Health Planning and Development

Susan A. Smith, RN
EMS Coordinator
County of San Diego, Emergency Medical Services, San Diego

Ron Smith, LVN/EMT1A
Disaster Response Coordinator, Terrorism Liaison Officer
California Department of Public Health, Sacramento

Lawrence D. Stock, MD, FACEP
Medical Director, Emergency Department
Antelope Valley Hospital, Lancaster

Heather Venezio, RN, MS, CEN, TCRN
Trauma Program Director
NorthBay Medical Center, Fairfield

Kristin Weivoda
EMS Administrator, Yolo County
EMS Authority, West Sacramento

Elizabeth Winward
State Trauma System Coordinator
EMS Authority, Rancho Cordova


BJ Bartleson, RN, MS, NEA-BC
Vice President Nursing & Clinical Services
California Hospital Association, Sacramento

Caryn Sumek
Vice President
Hospital Association of San Diego and Imperial Counties, San Diego

Keven Porter, BSN, MS
Regional Vice President, Inland Empire
Hospital Association of Southern California, Riverside

Barb Roth
Administrative Assistant
California Hospital Association, Sacramento