CHA News

CHA Applauds Court Decision to Move Forward With Implementation of New Liver Allocation Policy

For CEOs, Government Relations Staff

This post has been archived and contains information that may be out of date.

A federal judge has denied a motion to delay implementation of the Acuity Circle Model, the new liver transplantation allocation policy approved by the Organ Procurement and Transplant Network (OPTN) in December 2018. OPTN launched the new liver distribution system on May 14. CHA has long supported this important policy.

CHA thanks Rep. Doug LaMalfa (R-1) who helped lead a bipartisan effort urging its implementation. The list below includes the 38 members of the California congressional delegation — including Rep. LaMalfa — who signed a letter to Health and Human Services Secretary Azar in March.

Pete Aguilar D – 31st District Ted Lieu D – 33rd District
Karen Bass D – 37th District Zoe Lofgren D – 19th District
Ami Bera  D – 7th District Alan Lowenthal D – 47th District
Julia Brownley D – 26th District Doris Matsui D – 6th District
Ken Calvert R – 42nd District Tom McClintock R – 4th District
Judy Chu D – 27th District Grace Napolitano D – 32nd District
Gil Cisneros D – 39th District Devin Nunes R – 22nd District
Paul Cook R – 8th District Jimmy Panetta D – 20th District
TJ Cox D – 21st District Scott Peters D – 52nd District
Susan Davis D – 53rd District Katie Porter D – 45th District
Mark DeSaulnier D – 11th District Harley Rouda D – 48th District
John Garamendi D – 3rd District Lucille Roybal-Allard  D – 40th District
Jimmy Gomez D – 34th District Linda Sanchez D – 38th District
Katie Hill D – 25th District Adam Schiff D – 28th District
Duncan Hunter R – 50th District Brad Sherman D – 30th District
Ro Khanna D – 17th District Jackie Speier D – 14th District
Doug LaMalfa R – 1st District Eric Swalwell D – 15th District
Barbara Lee D – 13th District Mike Thompson D – 5th District
Mike Levin D – 49th District Juan Vargas D – 51st District