CHA News

38 Members of CA Congressional Delegation Sign 340B Letter

For CFOs, CMOs, government relations executives, pharmacy managers

This post has been archived and contains information that may be out of date.

Last week, 216 members of the House of Representatives — including 38 members from the California delegation — signed a bipartisan letter asking U.S. Department of Health & Human Services Secretary Alex Azar to protect the 340B program discounts. 

Specifically, the letter expresses concern about recent efforts from Kalderos, a third-party vendor, to transition the 340B Drug Pricing Program from one of up-front discounts to post-sale rebates. The letter also urges Secretary Azar to make it clear that drug manufacturers must have approval from the Health Resources and Services Administration to implement this type of model change. 

CHA supported the letter and thanks members of the delegation who signed on – including Rep. Doris Matsui, who was one of the original co-sponsors.   

The full list of signers from the California delegation includes:

Pete Aguilar (CA-31) 
Nanette Barragan (CA-44) 
Karen Bass (CA-37) 
Ami Bera (CA-7) 
Julia Brownley (CA-26) 
Tony Cardenas (CA-29) 
Judy Chu (CA-27) 
Jim Costa (CA-16) 
TJ Cox (CA-21) 
Susan Davis (CA-53) 
Mark DeSaulnier (CA-11) 
John Garamendi (CA-3) 
Jimmy Gomez (CA-34) 
Josh Harder (CA-10) 
Jared Huffman (CA-2) 
Ro Khanna (CA-17) 
Barbara Lee (CA-13) 
Mike Levin (CA-29) 
Ted Lieu (CA-33) 
Zoe Lofgren (CA-19) 
Alan Lowenthal (CA-47) 
Doris Matsui (CA-6) 
Jerry McNerney (CA-9) 
Grace Napolitano (CA-32) 
Jimmy Panetta (CA-20) 
Katie Porter (CA-45) 
Harley Rouda (CA-48) 
Lucille Roybal-Allard (CA-40) 
Raul Ruiz (CA-36) 
Linda Sanchez (CA-38) 
Adam Schiff (CA-28) 
Brad Sherman (CA-30) 
Jackie Speier (CA-14) 
Eric Swalwell (CA-15) 
Mark Takano (CA-41) 
Mike Thompson (CA-5) 
Norma Torres (CA-35) 
Juan Vargas (CA-51)